Moment of Glory: The Year Underdogs Ruled Golf

Moment of Glory: The Year Underdogs Ruled Golf

Regular price $26.99 $12.95 Sale

Author: John Feinstein

Edition: English Language

ISBN: 0316025313

Number Of Pages: 368

Publisher: Little, Brown and Company

Details: After winning 6 of the 12 Majors from 2000 to 2002, Tiger Woods struggled in 2003. Four unknown players would seize the day, rising to become champions in his wake.

Mike Weir--considered a good golfer but not a great one--triumphed in The Masters, becoming the first Canadian to win a Major. Jim Furyk emerged victorious in the U.S. Open. In the British Open, Ben Curtis became the only player since Francis Ouimet in 1913 to prevail on his first time out, and Shaun Micheel came from nowhere to prevail at the PGA Championship. How does one moment of glory affect the unsung underdog for years to follow?
Feinstein chronicles the champions' ups and downs, giving readers an insider's look into how victory (and defeat) can change players' lives.